Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

 

If you are a victim of child abuse, this video will resonate with you deeply.

Baby Blue

help me….

I don’t feel like being a strong, rational adult anymore

I don’t want to be logical and sensible

I don’t want to understand, or look on the bright side

I’m a little girl and I hurt

You hurt me….

I want someone to love and take care of me

I want someone to protect and believe in me

I want someone to save me and take me to a castle, far, far away

I don’t understand why you don’t love me

What did I do so wrong?

I promise I’ll be good

I promise to be quiet

I’ll promise anything, just please, please love me

Take me by the hand and smile at me

Throw me up in the air and catch me

But if you can’t…

Would you give me to someone who could?

I’m tired of living your lies

I’m tired of taking the blame

I don’t deserve this, it’s not fair

I’m a little girl, I want to be loved

All I ever wanted… was your love

So I’m leaving

And I’m never coming back

And maybe someday, when I’m finished crying

I’ll learn to love you again

And maybe someday, when I’m finished crying

I’ll learn to love me again

 

Beautifully written by

M.R. Teel